Academic Affairs Leadership

Education & Course Directors

Academic Year 2019-2020


Associate Deans, Committee Chairs and Directors
Senior Associate Dean for  Medical Education and Academic Affairs Alma B. Littles, M.D.
Director of Clinical Foundations and Year 1/2 Curriculum Committee Chair
Director of Clinical Programs and Year 3/4 Curriculum Committee Chair
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and FSU COM Representative to FSU Curriculum Committee Greg Turner, Ed.D., MBA, MPH
Curriculum Committee Chair 
Director of Preceptorships for Year 1 & 2
Karen Myers, ARNP-C
Director of Clinical Learning Center
Debra Danforth, ARNP, MS
Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
Helen Livingston, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences and Director, Bridge to Clinical Medicine Program Anthony Speights, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Student Evaluation and Promotions Committee Chair 
Senior Associate Dean for Regional Campuses Paul McLeod, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs Jeffrey Joyce, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Michael Muszynski, M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical and Community Affairs; Char, Family Medicine and Rural Health; Director, Center on Global Health Daniel Van Durme, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Clinical and Community Affairs; COO Florida Medical Practice Plan, Inc. Chris Mulrooney, M.P.S., Ph.D.


FSU COM Office of Graduate Medical Education
Associate Dean for GME and Designated Institutional Official
Residency Director, Emergency Medicine Residency Program, SMH (July, 2019)
Residency Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program, SMH
Residency Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program, TMH
Residency Director, Family Medicine Residency Program, LMHS
Procedural Dermatology Fellowship Program at Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee Armand Cognetta, Jr. MD
Residency Director, General Surgery Residency Program, TMH Wade Douglas, M.D.
Residency Director, Dermatology at Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee George Cohen, M.D.