Course and Education Directors

Leadership in Undergraduate and Graduate Medical Education

Academic Year 2024-2025


Year 1 Courses
> Course Directors
Year 1 Clinical Skills Director Charles Fleischer, M.D.
Year 1 Preceptorship Debra Danforth, D.N.P.
Foundations of Medicine 1 Ava Bienkiewicz, Ph.D.
Eric Laywell, Ph.D.
Foundations of Medicine 2
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Systems
Endocrine and Renal Urinary Systems
Summer Clinical Practicum
Year 2 Courses
Course Directors
Year 2 Clinical Skills Director
Year 2 Preceptorship Debra Danforth, D.N.P
Gastrointestinal System
Neuroscience: CNS and Behavior
Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems
Hematologic System
Reproductive System
Pre-clerkship Preparation Boot Camp
Year 3 Education and Course Directors
Family Medicine
Internal Medicine
Benjamin Kaplan, M.D., M.P.H.
Suzanne Bush, M.D.
Ed Mobley, M.D.
Community Medicine
Doctoring 3 and Longitudinal Clerkship
Year 4 Education and Course Directors and Electives Administrator
Family Medicine Sub-Internship
Joanne Saxour, M.D.
Internal Medicine Sub-Internship
Benjamin Kaplan, M.D., M.P.H.
Emergency Medicine
Niharika Suchak, M.B.B.S., M.H.S
Electives Administrator
Residency Preparation Boot Camp