Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is comprised of all faculty members whose primary appointment is in the College of Medicine and is the basic legislative body of the College, with jurisdiction over all academic and educational matters pertaining to the College. A subgroup of the Faculty Council is the Faculty Council Executive Committee (FCEC), which is an advisory body whose primary purpose is to facilitate communication and dialogue between faculty members and the administration of the College. The FCEC is charged with developing and forwarding recommendations to the administration on behalf of the faculty. The FCEC also serves as a resource for communication and clarification on any topic of interest to faculty members.

The Chair of the Faculty Council for the academic year 2022-2023 is Heidi Kinsell, Ph.D.

Secure SharePoint Intranet site for faculty members