2023 Faculty Awards

Faculty Award

This year during the All Faculty Meeting of the Pensacola Regional Campus, five awards were handed out to faculty who have exemplified the mission of the FSU College of Medicine and performed exceptionally well in educating our students.

Outstanding Doctoring 3 Educator Award:  Dr. Lori Barr, MD- Radiology

Distinguished Junior Faculty Award: Stephen Richardson, DO - Psychiatry

Guardian of the Mission Community Faculty Award: Catherine Almazon, MD - Family Medicine

Outstanding Community Faculty Educator Award : C. Shane Medlock, MD - OBGYN

Student Choice Award:  Mark Ryan, MD – Internal Medicine