School of PA Practice Awards, Class of 2020


Please join me in Congratulating the following individuals for the Annual School of PA Practice Awards for the Class of 2020...

Directors Award: Millie Nowak
The Directors award recognizes a student who has consistently distinguished themselves through leadership, integrity, cooperation and understanding while maintaining the high professional, academic and clinical standards of the Physician Assistant Program.

Academic Excellence Award: Alexandrea Beemer
The Academic Excellence Award is given in recognition of a student who has demonstrated clinical AND academic excellence in the Physician Assistant Program.

Spirit of FSU PA Award: Cole Pomykacz
The Spirit of FSU PA award recognizes students who have dedicated themselves to their goal of becoming a physician assistant, while exhibiting integrity, professionalism and persevering in the face of adversity.


Mission Award: Jose Yegres
This award recognizes students for exceptional achievement in striving to meet the needs of medically undeserved communities, especially elder, rural, minority and undeserved populations throughout the state of Florida.


Congratulations to each of our award recipients and to each of you for your amazing achievements and resilience during your time at FSU PA!

James C. Zedaker, DMSc, PA-C, EM-CAQ, DFAAPA
Associate Dean and Founding Director
Associate Professor
Florida State University College of Medicine