Amy WetherbyInstitute Director

  • Amy M. Wetherby, PhD- Distinguished Research Professor of Clinical Sciences,
    College of Medicine, Laurel Schendel Professor of Communication Disorders

Associate Director of Research to Practice

  • Juliann Woods, PhD- Professor Emeritus, School of Communication Science and Disorders, College of Communication and Information, Florida State University

Program Directors

  • Renee D. Holland, MS, CCC-SLP - Assistant Director of Early Intervention Services Research
  • Catherine B. Zenko, M.S., CCC-SLP - Director, Center for Autism and Related Disabilities (CARD)
  • Charly Nottke M.S. - Assistant Director of Early Detection and Prevention Research
  • Laura Rosenthal – FIRST WORDS Project Director
  • Marc Nottke – IT Projects Director
  • Steve Barnes - Director of Technology Services
  • Cara North, PMP – Director of Operations for the Autism Institute

Faculty Affiliated with the FSU Autism Institute

  • Heather Flynn, PhD – Associate Professor, Dept. of Medical Humanities & Social Sciences, College of Medicine, Florida State University
  • Ami Klin, PhD – Chief of Autism and Related Disorders, Marcus Autism Center, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar and Director of the Division of Autism and Related Developmental Disabilities, Dept. of Pediatrics, School of Medicine, Emory University
  • Catherine Lord, PhD – Distinguished Professor-in-Residence School of Medicine at UCLA and a Senior Research Scientist in the Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior
  • Christopher Schatschneider, PhD – Professor, Dept. of Psychology, College of Art & Sciences, Florida State University
  • Elizabeth Slate, Distinguished Research Professor, Department of Statistics, Florida State University