Two students selected for AOA


August 13, 2019


The medical students from the Class of 2020 who were elected to the Alpha Omega Alpha National Honor Medical Society for the Delta Chapter at FSU College of Medicine were announced.  Two students from the Fort Pierce Regional Campus earned this honor, Efe Cudjoe and Derek Schwabe-Warf.


Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society was founded by William Webster Root and a small group of

Medical Students in 1902 at the College of Physicians in Chicago. The society, whose motto is “Be

Worthy to Serve the Suffering” is a professional medical organization which recognizes and

advocates for excellence in scholarship and the highest ideals in the profession of medicine. Alpha

Omega Alpha is to medicine what Phi Beta Kappa is to letters and the humanities and Sigma Xi is to

science. The organization’s values include honesty, honorable conduct, morality, virtue,

unselfishness, ethical ideals, dedication to serving others, and leadership.


To those who have had the pleasure and privilege of mentoring and interacting with Efe and Derek, thank you for your contribution to their achievements.

Efe Cudjoe
Derek Schwabe-Warf