





Some members of the FSU College of Medicine Fort Pierce Regional Campus Community Board, from left: Michael Patterson, Eric Goldman, Vernon Smith, Dr. Alastair Kennedy, Karen Davis, Dr. John Fogarty, Dr. Juliette Lomax-Homier, and Jeff Susi. (Photo: MARYANN KETCHAM/FOR LUMINARIES)

The event was sponsored by Martin Health System. Awards were presented to the students and faculty.

The Dean's Award, for the most outstanding graduate, went to Nicholas Karr, future medicine-pediatrics physician. The inaugural Heidi McNaney-Flint Scholarship was presented to Ann Loraine Roc.

The Class of 2018 presented Dr. George Mitchell, critical care physician at Indian River Medical Center, with the Excellence in Teaching Award.

They chose Dr. Rene Loyola, FSU clerkship faculty for surgery, for the Extra Mile



From left, Dr. George Mitchell received the Excellence in Teaching award, and Dr. Rene Loyola received the Extra Mile award. (Photo: MARYANN KETCHAM/FOR LUMINARIES)

The Class of 2019 presented the graduating class with a gift, in the form of a donation to PATCHES, Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care, in Fort Pierce.











