College of Medicine Dean Search Committee Information

The College of Medicine Dean Search Committee is chaired by Dr. Sam Huckaba, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences at Florida State University.  Korn Ferry, the preeminent academic medicine executive search firm, has been retained to assist with these efforts.  Dr. Josh Ward, Principal in the Academic Medicine practice at Korn Ferry, is leading this search.  Please feel free to reach out to Dr. Josh Ward at or (405) 640-3994 with any nominations or inquiries.
Find upcoming committee meeting information here. Public viewing of committee meetings is available virtually only at this time. If you need reasonable accommodation, please contact Rebecca Peterson via email  at least 3 business days prior to the date of the meeting.


Position Description

Position Description

Position Application & Referral Process

Korn Ferry, the preeminent academic medicine executive search firm, has been retained as our search partner.  All inquiries, applications, and nominations should be directed to Korn Ferry:

Josh Ward, PhD, MPhil
Principal, Academic Medicine and Healthcare
(405) 640-3994 (direct)

Search Committee

Committee Chair
Dr. Sam Huckaba, Professor/Dean, College of Arts and Sciences (FSU) 

FSU Committee Members
Dr. Heather Flynn, Professor/Chair, Dept. of Behavioral Sciences and Social Medicine 
Dr. Andy Kozel, Professor, Dept. of Behavioral Sciences and Social Medicine 
Dr. Joedrecka Brown Speights, Professor and Chair, Dept. of Family Medicine & Rural Health 
Dr. Sylvie Naar, Professor/Director, Center for Translational Behavioral Science 
Dr. Joe Frascella, Chief Clinical Research Officer, Office of Clinical Research and Development 
Dr. Cathy Levenson, Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences
Dr. Michael Killian, Associate Professor, College of Social Work 
Dr. Greg Hajcak, Professor, Department of Psychology 
Dr. Pam Keel, Professor, Department of Psychology 
Dr. Hyochol (Brian) Ahn, Professor/Associate Dean, College of Nursing 
Dr. Bob Hickner, Professor, College of Health and Human Sciences 
Dr. Luckey Dunn, Regional Campus Dean (Academic Affairs), Daytona Beach, College of Medicine
Dr. Juliette Lomax-Homier, Regional Campus Dean (Clinical Education), Fort Pierce, College of Medicine
Mr. Parker Wilson, Congress of Graduate Students Liaison for the Medical School Student Council

External Partner Committee Members
Dr. Jim Cook, Cardiologist (Retired), Chair of FSU Panama City Dean’s Council
Dr. Cynthia Harris, Associate Dean and Director, Institute of Public Health, FAMU 
Dr. Joe Camps, Urology Specialist, Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare, Advanced Urology Institute
Dr. Andrea Friall, Chief Medical Officer for Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare & Physician/Partner at North Florida Women’s Care
Dr. Dean Watson, VP/Chief Integration Officer, Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare & Capital Health Plan
Dr. Joe Mazziotta, Residency Program Director, Family Medicine/Wound Care, Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare
Dr. Temple Robinson, CEO, Bond Community Health Clinic, Community Advisory Council Member
Dr. Helen Paulson, Officer with Capital Medical Society, Family Medicine & Rural Health, Capital Health Plan
Mr. John Hogan, President/CEO, Capital Health Plan
Mr. Jim Tollerton, Community Member, Professional Benefits, Inc.


Committee Meeting Documents 

Thursday, April 7, 2022- Agenda

Thursday, May 26, 2022 -Agenda

Thursday, June 23, 2022 - Agenda