Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Distinguished Alumni Award

Thank you to our faculty, staff, students, alumni and friends who made nominations for our Distinguished Alumni Award. We wish to express our gratitude for your taking the time and effort to make a nomination. As you know, the Florida State University College of Medicine is a growing institution committed to producing physicians and scientists who are caring practitioners of both the art and science of medicine. Nominations for the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Award will open in February.

The 2018 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients will be revealed at the Class of 2022 White Coat Ceremony on Friday, August 10, 2018 in Ruby Diamond Auditorium.

Former Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

  • 2017
    • Christie Alexander, M.D. (Class of 2005)
    • C. David Smith, M.D. (PIMS T-1996)
  • 2016
    • Garrett Chumney, M.D. (Class of 2005)
    • Michael Weiss, M.D. (PIMS T-1991)
  • 2015
    • Robin Albritton, M.D. (Class of 2007)
    • Frank Walker, Jr., M.D. (PIMS T-1974)
  • 2014
    • Mel Hartsfield, M.D. (PIMS T-1978)

For more information about the FSU Medical Alumni Distinguished Alumni Award, please contact Chelsea Shackelford.