Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Calendar (Upcoming Events)

(Archived Events)

Select Desired Year or Month:

2018 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2019 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2020 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

View: Detailed | Quick | Event Type

Click on Event Title for further details...

February 2018
Date Event Location Contact
Feb 1, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Workshop
IAMSE Webcast FSU COM Central Campus IT Conference Room 2193

Feb 1, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Ophthalmology Special Lecture Series Pensacola Regional Campus Building

Feb 4, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Computer Update Deadline Tallahassee
Tallahassee, FL
Help Desk
Help.Desk@med.fsu.edu
Feb 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Informatics-Prescribing Medical Apps to Patients Daytona Beach Regional Campus Building

Feb 7, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Seminar
Seminar Series-Geert Devries, Georgia State 1306
Tallahassee, FL
Tiffany McNabb
Phone: 8506447963
tiffany.mcnabb@med.fsu.edu
Feb 7, 2018
5:45 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Clerkship Directors Meeting Fort Pierce Regional Campus Building

Feb 8, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Workshop
IAMSE Webcast FSU COM Central Campus IT Conference Room 2193

Feb 8, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Grand Rounds
"The Future of Assessment Systems: Implications for Health in Aging Populations" - John Hirdes, Ph.D., FCAHS Florida State University College of Medicine Atrium
Tallahassee, FL, FL
Emily Keeney
Phone: 850-645-9184
Fax: 850-644-2168
emily.keeney@med.fsu.edu
Feb 9 - Feb 10, 2018
FSU Social Justice Symposium 2018: Activism in the Academy Oglesby Union Ballroom
Tallahassee, FL
Michelle Douglas
mbdouglas@fsu.edu
Feb 10, 2018
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Annual Alzheimer's Disease Conference FSU College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Niharika Suchak
Phone: 850-645-8440
niharika.suchak@med.fsu.edu
Feb 14, 2018
12:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Seminar
Seminar Series-Linda Rinaman, FSU Psychology 1306
Tallahassee, FL
Tiffany McNabb
Phone: 8506447963
tiffany.mcnabb@med.fsu.edu
Feb 14, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
ONE LOVE FSU Main Campus THE GLOBE, ROOM 2400
Tallahassee, FL
Juan Mendizabal, Program Coordinator of the Spiritual Life Project
jmendizabal@fsu.edu
Feb 15, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Grand Rounds
"Competency-Based Education, Learner Milestones, and Entrustable Activities: What's all the Fuss?" - Special Grand Rounds: Frazier Stevenson, M.D. Florida State University College of Medicine Room 1306
Tallahassee, FL, FL
Melanie Hill
Phone: 850-645-2903
Melanie.hill@med.fsu.edu
Feb 15, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Informatics-Introduction to Mobile Medical Apps: Selecting and Loading Resources Fort Pierce Regional Campus Building

Feb 15, 2018
6:00 PM
FSUshadow Info Session (HEALTHCARE) Dunlap Success Center (DSC), 1006
Tallahassee, FL
Geneva Scott
Phone: 3614258711
geneva.scott@fsu.edu
Feb 16 - Feb 17, 2018
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Other
PhD Student Recruitment and Interview Weekend FSU College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Cathy Levenson
cathy.levenson@med.fsu.edu
Feb 16, 2018
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Well-Being and Resilience Through Art Tallahassee
Tallahassee, FL
Dr. Tana Welch
tana.welch@med.fsu.edu
Feb 16, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Meeting
Community Board Meeting 201 Cocoanut Ave.
Sarasota, FL
konnie kruczek
konnie.kruczek@med.fsu.edu
Feb 16, 2018
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
2018 Research Fair College of Medicine Atrium
Tallahassee, FL
Suzanne Baker, MA
suzanne.baker@med.fsu.edu
Feb 20, 2018
12:00 AM - 1:00 PM
MED Connect: Non-Primary Care Specialties Online
Wherever you are! , FL
Chelsea Shackelford
Chelsea.shackelford@med.fsu.edu
Feb 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Informatics-Searching and Accessing Full Journal Articles Pensacola Regional Campus Building

Feb 21, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Seminar
Seminar Series-David Vailancourt, University of Florida 1306
Tallahassee, FL
Tiffany McNabb
Phone: 8506447963
tiffany.mcnabb@med.fsu.edu
Feb 22, 2018
Health Professions Career Fair Oglesby Union, Ballrooms
Tallahassee, FL
V'Rhaniku Haynes
Phone: 3614258711
vhaynes@fsu.edu
Feb 22, 2018
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Stressed Out Stadium Place - Training Center(L45), 205
Tallahassee, FL
Office of Training & Organizational Development
training@fsu.edu
Feb 22, 2018
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wellness Check-Up Union Green
Tallahassee, FL
Jason Davis
Phone: (850) 644-8871
jadavis4@fsu.edu
Feb 22, 2018
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Workshop
Fundamentals of Teaching in the FSUCOM Clinical Education Program I Fort Pierce Regional Campus Building

Feb 22, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Workshop
Point of Care Decision Support Services 3331 Capital Oaks Drive
Tallahassee, FL
Elaine Geissinger
Phone: 850-645-1266
Fax: 850-645-1229
elaine.geissinger@med.fsu.edu
Feb 22, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Workshop
Fundamentals of Teaching in the FSUCOM Clinical Education Program II Online Module

Feb 23 - Feb 24, 2018
Conference
3rd Annual Chapman GHHS Humanism In Medicine Conference FSU College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Suzanne Leonard Harrison, MD, FAAFP, FAMWA
suzanne.harrison@med.fsu.edu
Feb 23 - Feb 24, 2018
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Conference
3rd Annual Chapman GHHS Humanism In Medicine Conference FSU College of Medicine
Tallahassee, FL
Suzanne Leonard Harrison, MD, FAAFP, FAMWA
suzanne.harrison@med.fsu.edu
Feb 24, 2018
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
OIT February Server Maintenance Tallahassee
Tallahassee, FL
Help Desk
help.desk@med.fsu.edu
Feb 26, 2018
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Workshop
One on One Meeting Faculty's Practice

Feb 27, 2018
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Workshop
One on One Meeting Faculty's Practice

Feb 27, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Workshop
One on One Meeting Faculty's Practice

Feb 27, 2018
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Meeting
Clerkship Director Meeting 3331 Capital Oaks Drive
Tallahassee, FL
Elaine Geissinger
Phone: 8506451266
elaine.geissinger@med.fsu.edu
Feb 28, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Seminar
Seminar Series-Ian Maze, Mount Sinai 1306
Tallahassee, FL
Tiffany McNabb
Phone: 8506447963
tiffany.mcnabb@med.fsu.edu