Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Ten honored as Chapman Scholars

Bookmark and Share

September 2017

Five students apiece from the Class of 2019 and the Class of 2020 have been selected for Chapman Humanism Scholarships.

From the Class of 2019: Shelbi Brown (also selected in 2016), Sam Cook (also selected in 2016), Charlie Ingram, Cory Nonnemacher and Stephanie Rolon Rodriguez.

From the Class of 2020: Nicholas Adams, Paige Blinn, Arjith Rathakrishnan (pictured here), D’Andre Williams and Stephanie Williams.

The $2,000 scholarships were awarded by the Jules B. Chapman, M.D., and Annie Lou Chapman Private Foundation based on their ability to communicate with patients in a sincere and humanistic way. They were nominated largely by the standardized patients in the Clinical Learning Center.

In October, a plaque was hung in the CLC with the names and faces of the latest recipients. It will be updated annually with the names and faces of new honorees.