Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Bookmark and Share

Four $5,000 scholarships were presented to fourth year students at the Fort Pierce Regional Campus 10th anniversary celebration.  Alaine Sharpe (in photo, upper right) was present to receive recognition for earning the Indian River Medical Center scholarship.  The other students were unable to attend due to working around the country on external elective courses at other institutions and completing interviews to gain admission into a residency program.  Etzer Augustin was awarded the Martin Health System Medical Executive Committee scholarship, in memory of Robert H. Pare Sr., M.D.  Estela Abich earned the Fort Pierce campus scholarship and Meghan Phelan was awarded a scholarship from an anonymous donor.


Etzer Augustin





Estela Abich











Meghan Phelan