Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Gold Humanism scholars selected

Bookmark and Share

The Class of 2017 Gold Humanism Honor Society members were chosen after a selection committee carefully reviewed many nominations. 

"These students rose to the top as true exemplars of humanism by receiving multiple nominations from faculty, staff and peers in categories demonstrating clinical excellence, service to others, patient-centered approach to care and compassion," said Daniel Van Durme, FSU Chapman Chapter faculty advisor.

Gold Humanism identifies senior students who excel in both clinical and interpersonal skills through nominations from faculty, staff and classmates who’d “want the student to care for their own loved ones.” The society was created by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation to recognize a graduating class’s top 10 to 15 percent who stand out as exemplars of humanism. These students have attributes such as compassion, service, integrity and respect. 

The new members are:

•  Jesse “Blake” Bauer (TLH)
•  Staci Biegner (DAY)
•  Nicole Brunner (SAR)
•  Allison Ellis (DAY)
•  Tamara Marryshow Granados (FTP)
•  Ariel Hoffman (DAY)
•  Emily Kaltz (PEN)
•  Joelle Kane (DAY)
•  Ilisa Lee (TLH)
•  Juan Lopez (TLH/TVL)
•  Rodolfo Loureiro (ORL)
•  Angelina Malamo (DAY, seen above)
•  Stacy Ranson (DAY)
•  Jarrod Robertson (TLH)
•  Carlos Rubiano (ORL)
•  Tyler Wellman (SAR)
•  Susanna Zorn (PEN)