Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

News of the Week Home

News of the Week

Gold Humanism inductees from Class of 2018 announced

Aug. 2, 2017

Thirteen students in the Class of 2018 have been chosen as the newest members of the FSU Chapman Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society. In alphabetical order, they are:

  • Arnold Abud (Orlando Regional Campus)
  • Ben Appelo (Tallahassee-Thomasville Regional Campus)
  • Kirsten Dowling (Pensacola Regional Campus)
  • Clayton Fuqua (Tallahassee)
  • Juno Lee (Sarasota Regional Campus)
  • Kristin Magrini (Tallahassee)
  • Sangeeta Nair-Collins (Tallahassee)
  • Tatianna Pizzutto (Sarasota)
  • Jeffrey Reese (Pensacola)
  • Brittany Schafer (Tallahassee-Rural)
  • Stephanie Tran (Pensacola)
  • Drew Williams (Tallahassee)
  • Savannah Williams (Daytona Beach Regional Campus)

The Gold Humanism Honor Society honors doctors, medical students and residents who demonstrate excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service, placing high value on the interpersonal skills and attitudes essential for excellent patient care.

The announcement was made via email earlier this summer by Daniel Van Durme, M.D., faculty advisor and Gold Humanism member.

“The Gold Humanism Honor Society Selection Committee carefully reviewed the nominations from MANY of you,” he wrote. “It was encouraging to see so many of our students recognized by faculty and staff from across all four years of the curriculum AND their classmates. These students rose to the top as true exemplars of humanism by receiving multiple nominations from faculty, staff and peers in categories demonstrating clinical excellence, service to others, patient-centered approach to care and compassion.”