Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Academic Affairs Leadership

Education & Course Directors

Academic Year 2014-2015

Associate Deans, Committee Chairs and Directors
Senior Associate Dean for  Medical Education and Academic Affairs Alma B. Littles, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Education Lynn Romrell, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Foundations and Year 1/2 Curriculum Committee Chair
Director of Clinical Programs and Year 3/4 Curriculum Committee Chair
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and FSU COM Representative to FSU Curriculum Committee Greg Turner, Ed.D., MBA, MPH
Curriculum Committee Chair 
Director of Preceptorships for Doctoring 1 & 2
Karen Myers, ARNP-C
Director of Clinical Learning Center
Debra Danforth, ARNP, MS
Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Programs and Director, Bridge to Clinical Medicine Program
Helen Livingston, EdD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Student Evaluation and Promotions Committee Chair 
Senior Associate Dean for Regional Campuses Paul McLeod, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs Myra Hurt, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Michael Muszynski, M.D.
FSU COM Office of Graduate Medical Education
Associate Dean for GME and Designated Institutional Official
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Residency Director, Pediatrics Residency Program, SHH
Residency Director, Obstetrics/Gynecology Residency Program, SHH
Residency Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program, TMH
Residency Director, Family Medicine Residency Program, LMHS
Procedural Dermatology Fellowship Program at Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee Armand Cognetta, Jr. MD
Residency Director, General Surgery Residency Program, TMH Wade Douglas, M.D.
Residency Director, Dermatology at Dermatology Associates of Tallahassee George Cohen, M.D.