Skip Main Navigation | Skip to Content

A Number of Faculty and Graduates Honored at 2016 FAFP Winter Summit

Bookmark and Share

 Congratulations to the FSU COM faculty members, community faculty, and recent graduates that were honored during the 2016 FAFP "Academy" Awards held during the FAFP Winter Summit on December 10th.

Dr. Christie Alexander, Assistant Professor in the Department of Family Medicine and Rural Health and graduate of FSU COM's inaugural class of 2005, was inaugurated as the Vice President of the 2017 FAFP Board of Directors. 

Dr. Robert Campbell, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, was also inaugurated as a 2017 FAFP Board Member.

Two FSU COM Family Medicine Community Faculty Members were also honored.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Lawrence received the FAFP Exemplary Full-Time Educator of the Year award. She is a clerkship faculty member at the FSU COM Sarasota Regional Campus.
  • Dr. Jeffrey Smith was awarded the FAFP Exemplary Part-Time Educator of the Year award. He serves as a clerkship faculty member at the FSU COM Daytona Regional Campus.

Dr. Tanya Anim, 2010 graduate of the FSU COM, was also awarded the FAFP Young Leader award in recognition of her outstanding service to the FAFP and the specialty of Family Medicine by a young position. Dr. Anim is a core faculty member in the Department of Community Health and Family Medicine at the University of Florida COM.